Lady Gaga Teeth Dance Choreography borrowed from Silent Hill Nurses?

8 Sep

I went to Lady Gaga’s Monster Ball in Washington DC yesterday, and had a great time. When she got to the choreography for her song Teeth, I had a odd sense of Déjà vu. I had seen this before..I had even heard the song before..or something similar to it. Then it hit me..this was basically a very similar routine to the Silent Hill Nurses dance routine from the Anime Boston 2007 Masquerade (won first place).

Compare lady gagas Teeth set and choreography:

To the silent hill nurses music and choreography:

Compare gaga video at 0:33 and the silent hill nurses at 1:46
Quick links (these links should take you to the exact minute and second count, if they don’t I apologize):

Also check out gaga video at 0:56 and the silent hill nurses at 0:57

More similarities with gaga at 1:45 and silent hill nurses at 1:14

Coincidence? It is not unusual for Lady Gaga to take inspiration from scifi and horror films and TV shows. She has inserted anime references in her videos and performances as well. So it wouldn’t surprise me if she drew direct inspiration from this performance.

2 Responses to “Lady Gaga Teeth Dance Choreography borrowed from Silent Hill Nurses?”

  1. MiakaxEvolved September 16, 2010 at 3:18 pm #

    1:34- I make that exact same movement when I have to pee really bad sometimes ^^

    How’s it going? Long time no talk 🙂

    • bboyneko September 16, 2010 at 4:09 pm #

      oh hey! Thanks for dropping by, sorry I left LJ I just like wordpress much better with its user interface and blog designs

Leave a Reply

