My One and Only – report from the set

2 Jul

I filmed my scene for ‘My One and Only‘ last night in Baltimore.

*UPDATE* here is the trailer and shot of me in the trailer:
https://carbonatoms.wordpress.com/2009/08/10/my-one-and-only-my-scene-with-renee-zelwegger/

My One and Only

My one and only
Me and Jambriel, we worked together on ‘Step Up 2‘ and State Of Play as well.

It was cool, everyone was in amazing authentic 1953 clothes. The guys had fedoras and smoked authentic 1950’s era cigarettes. The scene was outside a hotel (the Belvedere in baltimore) and it’s supposed to be taking place in Boston. Renée Zellweger is a platinum blond and her son is driving their toothpaste blue Cadillac to the hotel entrance. And then me and the doorman and other bellboy rush up to the car and let Renée and her son and friend out of the car, and then I get her luggage. The entire street was filled with cool 1950 cars. I can’t wait to see how that scene looks in the finished movie.

The entire crew was very pleasant to be around and it was a very fun experience. We got off the set around 1am. Also I am happy to report Renée was VERY very nice and fun in person, not one tiny bit stuck-up. She talked with everyone and looked like she was having fun. At one point she accidentally stepped on Jambriel’s dress and apologized profusely and helped walk her up the steps when the director called for reset (movie talk for going back to your starting mark).

6 Responses to “My One and Only – report from the set”

  1. son_of_ottie July 2, 2008 at 7:02 pm #

    You look great! I’m glad you had fun and she was nice. As you know, this is NOT always the case….Nicole Kidman’s FLOP movie anyone?! Lettuce munchin’ harpie!

  2. yummystuff July 2, 2008 at 8:17 pm #

    yay!
    Awesome! You look good 🙂

  3. Anonymous July 2, 2008 at 8:18 pm #

    glad to hear she wasn’t stuck up. Even though she does always look like she JUST sucked a lemon, haha

  4. kinogehen July 3, 2008 at 4:34 am #

    thats so cool! 🙂 oh and i got your link from the imdb boards btw.
    do you know what scenes they have logan lerman in?

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. My One and Only – My scene with Renee Zelwegger « Adventures of Carbon Atoms - May 7, 2010

    […] Here is my original post that talks about my experience on the set: https://carbonatoms.wordpress.com/2008/07/02/my-one-and-only-report-from-the-set/ […]

Leave a Reply

