I got a small part in My One and Only starring Renee Zellweger

20 Jun

I got a small featured part in a new 1950 era romantic comedy called My One and Only starring Renée Zellweger. I am cast as a bellhop in 1953 Boston. It should be fun! I am super excited. This week I went in for a costume fitting and got a genuine 1950’s haircut.

too bad I am not SUPER BELL HOP!


Able to lift 1,000 bags up 1,000 flights of stairs in a single bound.

7 Responses to “I got a small part in My One and Only starring Renee Zellweger”

  1. airplane_stars June 21, 2008 at 1:30 am #

    That’s awesome! Congrats!

  2. dazz June 21, 2008 at 2:38 pm #

    Every true hero requires a worthy villain. Batman has the Joker, Sherlock Holmes has Moriarty.
    So, Bellsy, prepare to face your ultimate nemesis – Doctor No-Tip! AHAHAHAHAHAHAH!

  3. son_of_ottie June 21, 2008 at 3:15 pm #

    BLAST OFF!!!!!!!!!
    Holy SHIT, BUDDY!!!!!!!! THAT is incredible. You just got a fuckin’ agent about 3 weeks ago or something, right?! Didn’t I TELL you you have a great look and are very castable? I b’lieve I DID!
    I am so excited for you!
    Don’t forget that many big stars started out doing the same thing. Tom Selleck had a little role in a Mae West flick, Harrison Ford played a BELLHOP and the director told him he’d never work again! HA!
    Wow and OMFG.
    Your advantage is you’ve been on many sets before so go schmooz, act like it ain’t no thang and be charming, helpful and professional as well as couteous and endearing. If you can do all that AND be yourself you’ll be off to quite a start.
    ROCK ON MY MUTHAFUCKA!!!!!!!!

    • Anonymous June 21, 2008 at 5:57 pm #

      Re: BLAST OFF!!!!!!!!!
      lol thanks, it’s nothing huge just one scene. Honestly that’s what I was shooting for, tiny one-line type stuff like a man behind a counter at a hotel, or airport kiosk, or a hotdog vendor or someone that says “hey! watch iT!” when the hero runs past me on a crowded street, or the taxi cab driver or waiter.
      I am going on july 14th to an open call in philly for a casting company called herry, they are doing stuff for transformers 2 right now.

  4. son_of_ottie June 21, 2008 at 8:32 pm #

    Re: BLAST OFF!!!!!!!!!
    Excellent.
    Just make sure to remember somewhere in your mind that you TOO can anchor a film. That’s all. Cause if they can, so can you.
    Break a leg!

  5. nbtwn June 24, 2008 at 1:32 pm #

    Congrats!
    When you are totally famous, and E! does a True Hollywood story, can I talk about the van?
    In all seriousness: congrats and break a leg. I start my new job in two weeks… we’ll have to meet up sometime for happy hour in DC.

    • bboyneko June 24, 2008 at 10:42 pm #

      Re: Congrats!
      lol..i don’t want fame, just money, and not even a ton. Basically the ideal scenarios would be to retire at like 40 and travel a lot, then die on some beach somewhere and lay unclaimed in a morgue on some remote island nation for decades.

Leave a Reply

