My Acting Monologue

22 May

Here is a shitty quality video of me practicing my monologue, I am delivering this monologue tomorrow for Betsy Royall casting here in Baltimore:

Version 1

Version 2
(I just added this 2nd version)

Someone else’s take on the same monologue

I never claimed to be great lol, you should see some A-list stars act, as bad as this is I know for a fact it’s better than some A-list guys I saw “act” in person. It’s what encouraged me to try harder in acting, if someone THAT BAD can make it, literally anyone can.

I’m happy I even am getting an opportunity with her, she’s a big casting agent.

6 Responses to “My Acting Monologue”

  1. son_of_ottie May 21, 2008 at 1:39 pm #

    Because I’m at work I didn’t get to HEAR it, however you have a great raport with the camera. You seem to know just how to use it, getting in close to help make a point. You also seem very relaxed and focussed.
    All that aside, your biggest asset is your “look”. And your look or “type” is extremely castable.
    I would not be surprised if you got work in a short period of time.
    Good luck with the agent!

    • bboyneko May 21, 2008 at 2:12 pm #

      thanks a lot! I am leaving right now to the audition i’ll see how it goes

  2. miakaxevolved May 21, 2008 at 4:40 pm #

    You have a good look, voice, and style. I would watch a movie with you in it 😀
    I hope you do well!!
    P.S. I’m a dork

    • bboyneko May 21, 2008 at 6:24 pm #

      Well, they accepted me into the agency and auditioned me for a Verizon ad on the spot. woohoo..I am auditioning next month at Heery casting in philly, we’ll see how that goes as well!
      thanks for the kind words

      • miakaxevolved May 21, 2008 at 6:30 pm #

        That’s awesome!!!!!!! Now I don’t know how this stuff works, is this going to be a nationally aired commercial? That would be so hella cool to see a commercial pop on and be able to say hey, I sorta know that guy! hee hee

      • bboyneko May 21, 2008 at 7:19 pm #

        I dont know yet. All I know is it’s a verizon ad having to do with the military.

Leave a Reply

