Step Up 2 The Streets photos and trailer and more

30 Jan

Step Up 2 The Streets Poster

There is a great New Step Up 2 The Streets dance mash up video up that everyone needs to watch.

This video shows many of the same scenes from the official trailer but shows WAY more dancing. My friends alex and keith do their 2-man helicopter in the youtube clip at around the 1:29 mark. It might interest you guys to know at the 0:41 mark in the youtube clip the person doing the headspins is a girl. Her name is Shorty Welch. You can see me in the youtube clip at around the 0:57 mark.

My photobucket album of Step Up 2. This has a bunch of photos of when the movie’s lead Rob Hoffman went and danced with us, literally, on the street and also in clubs of course. It was cool that he was able to see what the Baltimore bboy scene is like before he started filming. I hope this influence shows in the final film. I am also very excited and happy for my friend Jeff Ogle (bboy Rapid) who at the 2007 auditions beat out every other bboy and landed a major role in the movie as a member of the fictional bboy crew 410. Congrats to Jeff!!! It was cool to get to be in a small scene between Rapid, Rob, and several of my closest friends including Qu3st, seizure, Goof and amarilles.

Here are some of my older posts about step up 2:

Auditioning for Step up 2 in June 2007 in Towson Maryland

Where to find me and my friends in the trailer

5 Responses to “Step Up 2 The Streets photos and trailer and more”

  1. airplane_stars January 30, 2008 at 8:32 pm #

    I totally saw you in the trailer when I saw it on TV the other day. I remember reading that you could see you in the trailer – so I looked for you. And I recognized you right off and everything.
    That’s really cool! I’m excited for you.

  2. elyrie January 31, 2008 at 5:04 am #

    That is AMAZING.
    Do you happen to know where the bboys hang out in NYC?

    • bboyneko January 31, 2008 at 7:12 am #

      unfortunately i do not 😦

  3. Anonymous July 23, 2008 at 8:04 pm #

    Just a stupid question
    Hey there..
    I have a question.. Do you know Briana Evigan and Robert Hoffman??
    And is it possible to get the e-mail adress of them and of the Clothing designer?? Becouse I realy like the cloths in Step up 2… So, I wanna know how they put those handkerchiefs around their heads,,
    Thanks already!

  4. Anonymous July 23, 2008 at 8:06 pm #

    Just a stupid question
    O jeah,, my e-mail adress is tessel_240@hotmail.com so could you please send the awnser to that adress???
    Thanks already!!

Leave a Reply

