Prosopagnosia Phun

14 Jan

First let me say I have Prosopagnosia, namely, the inability to recognize people by their facial structure.

I was watching ‘The Sarah Connor Chronicles‘ last night, as I am a big fan of the Terminator franchise. I watched the entire thing for an hour, and only at the VERY end, approximately 10 minutes before it ended I recognized Summer Glau as the same girl from the movie Serenity. How? Not her facial structure, of course. By a kick! She threw a high kick at the end of the episode and it immediately registered in my brain that this is the same girl. It’s astonishing to me sometimes how acute my ability to recognize people by how they move rather than what they look like.

One Response to “Prosopagnosia Phun”

  1. atlasimpure January 15, 2008 at 12:03 am #

    I didn’t have glasses for most of highschool(but desperately needed them) and got to the point where I could pick my friends out by their motion patterns.
    Amusingly, it got to the point where I was accurate at further distances than people with standard vision.

Leave a Reply

