My day on the set of FOX’s 24

6 Nov

24 was filming in DC Sunday November 4th . For some bizarre reason, I was sent there as a stunt/ precision driver by the casting company. https://i2.wp.com/kolobok.us/smiles/artists/laie/Laie_68.gif

I was scared shitless. https://i0.wp.com/www.kolobok.us/smiles/artists/laie/Laie_72.gif

The entire stunt driving team was like pro and traveled around the US etc. The lead driver was like “so uhh..what kind of driving experience do you have?”

I was like “none” https://i1.wp.com/www.kolobok.us/smiles/madhouse/to_become_senile.gif

It was so scary, they were like a well-oiled machine and there I was knowing nothing, walkie talkie in hand. Then they took off from the production area and drove quickly and efficently around DC to our filming location…then they went over the complex driving choreography on paper in like 10 seconds, everyone was like ok, got it.

I was like https://i2.wp.com/kolobok.us/smiles/big_standart/shok.gif

To make it worse they decided to make me lead car, so if I fuck up the entire scene is ruined. It was fun as hell in retrospect, but scary as shit during it cus I had no clue what I was doing. At least i think ill get a stunt / precision driving credit to my name, which is cool, and I got stunt pay for the day.

But the scene went fine, i only messed up once when I drove too fast to allow this one woman driving a BMW to over take me in time for the shot, but she overtook me anyway she just had to floor it much faster than planned.

Jack Bauer / Kiefer Sutherland was there too, he does his own stunt driving believe it or not. The guy drives the craziest ive ever seen anyone. He almost hit several signs and ran over a curb at once point.

But I am grateful the casting company gave me a chance to expand my resume and skills and the driving team i worked with was very very nice and helped me out so much. Thanks everyone!

2 Responses to “My day on the set of FOX’s 24”

  1. valiskeogh November 6, 2007 at 2:56 pm #

    awesome guy! that had to be nervewracking as hell.

  2. dazz November 6, 2007 at 4:07 pm #

    *dies from envy*

Leave a Reply

