Update on acting

21 Aug

Quick update on my acting:

I have been cast a dancer in a big dance-off scene in the movie Step Up 2. I go to the set August 30, 31st and then return to the set Tuesday August 4th to finish the scene. Also my friends Alex, Keith and Danny (also known as Seizure, Quest and Goofball) will be going with me to breakdance.

This Saturdays I audition for a Sir Ridley Scott movie called ‘Body of Lies‘ that starts filming in the area soon. It stars Leonardo Dicaprio and Russell Crowe.

I will be auditioning at Carlyn Davis casting in the next few weeks as well, performing a short monologue and then a cold read for consideration in small principal roles in upcoming films.

fun times! I’m especially excited about Step Up 2 since I have already met and danced with the principal cast including the lead, so it will be like a dream scenario of filming a movie with all your friends. It’s gonna be awesome.

3 Responses to “Update on acting”

  1. Anonymous August 21, 2007 at 4:06 pm #

    re: your acting
    Hi Dan,
    What was the name of the film you were in with “Miss Kidman” about a year ago? Was it “Invasion”? I went to imdb to scan the credits for your name, but I couldn’t find it. You *are* still performing under the name “Matt Damon,” aren’t you? 🙂

    • bboyneko August 21, 2007 at 4:32 pm #

      Re: your acting
      Extras are often uncredited 😦
      I went to see the movie I didnt see myself in it at all.

  2. valiskeogh August 21, 2007 at 4:10 pm #

    good luck!
    keep an eye out for any parts needing a long haired half-hispanic dood.
    i should be doing pantene commercials…

Leave a Reply

