PS3 vs XBOX360

26 Mar

https://i0.wp.com/www.ps3blog.net/wp-content/ps3_black_top.jpg

I decided to buy a PS3 and not a XBOX 360 because of two big factors:

1) XBOX 360 HD-DVD add-on does NOT support DTS surround sound
2) XBOX 360 does NOT support keyboard and mouse

and the PS3 does, and does.

Not only that it’s the cheapest blu ray player out there at only $600. Another smaller thing is XBOX360 does not have HDMI or DVI out, and PS3 does.

5 Responses to “PS3 vs XBOX360”

  1. ao125 March 26, 2007 at 4:10 pm #

    I wish I knew how the format war was playing out. I’d buy a PS3 if I thought Blu-Ray was going to win over HD-DVD.

    • bboyneko March 26, 2007 at 4:49 pm #

      bluray is already majorly out-selling hd dvd. Im gonna gamble on blu ray.

  2. elgaroo March 26, 2007 at 5:32 pm #

    big ups on the PS3, let us know how it is…)
    it just sounds like an overall nicer machine to me, and you just know that over the next several years some games will come out for it that will completely blow us away. hopefully change gaming forever.)
    this is my hope. the game designers do have to get on top of it, though. i do have faith in the japanese.)

  3. son_of_ottie March 26, 2007 at 8:44 pm #

    I must agree. I don’t have the money now but when I do it’s PS3 all the way.
    (With the exception of Wii, which is a wholly different kind of hardware and not even in competition in my mind.)

  4. Anonymous February 8, 2008 at 8:56 am #

    Mouse/Keyboard
    Actually the Xbox 360 does support Keyboard/Mouse features, I’ve played numerous titles using the Keyboard/Mouse. Also when replying to those messages that people bombard you with, the keyboard comes in handy.

Leave a Reply

