I landed a commercial for Baltimore Ravens and Maryland Lottery

18 Aug

https://i1.wp.com/www.mdlottery.com/images/msla_letyourselfplay_logo.gif

I just heard back from the casting company in Baltimore. They said the client (Maryland Lottery) hired me for the commercial I auditioned for. This is really exciting for me because I am used to auditioning everywhere and never landing a role.

I beat out lots of people for it and this and it’s EXCELLENT pay. This is the current pay rate for TV commercials according to SAG (screen actors guild):

TV ON-CAMERA (8 Hour Day)

SESSION: $535.00 (includes 1 Unit) Price Per Unit: $18.31 (2-25) $6.79 (26 +)

EXAMPLES:
Washington Only $626.55
Baltimore Only $571.62
Washington & Baltimore $681.48

They need me for 2 days so that’s easily $1,000 for 2 days of work. Also they pay the 500+ for 8 hours, but every hour after 8 until 12 is time and a half, then from hour 12-16 its double hourly pay, then from hour 16 and up its a FULL DAYS pay per hour (over $500 an hour). So the longer they keep me there the better for me.

This commercial will air only on the jumbotron at Ravens stadium during games.

One Response to “I landed a commercial for Baltimore Ravens and Maryland Lottery”

  1. son_of_ottie August 18, 2006 at 4:22 pm #

    CONGRATS!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

