Snakes on a Plane, Terrorism, United States Postal Service training

17 Aug

I need to actually stop now and then and write about my life instead of just topics of social and intellectual interest to myself. So quick update on what’s been going on:

  • Wednesday: I had a gig for the United States Postal Service in which I was cast as a evil money launderer. It was a training video for the USPS to train managers and employees on what sort of things might occur in the day to day operations that could be suspicious. It was a lot of fun! All the actors there with me were VERY talented and I was honestly intimidated when it was my turn to do my lines. But I pulled through and the director seemed happy with the result.
  • Today I submitted my headshot for consideration for a training video for anti-terrorism. They need middle-eastern looking dudes with gun experience. I have firearm experience (been to firing range etc) but am unsure as to whether I could pass for middle eastern. I hope I land that role, it’s almost an entire week of filming and I’d easily earn a couple thousand for that. I’d pay off credit cards and start buying furniture for my January move to DC.
  • Tomorrow I plan on seeing Snakes on a Plane. I used the free Samuel L. Jackson phone call service on their website to send my friends a funny personalized phone call from Sam jackson urging them to go see the movie! Here is a sample of the message I sent my friend Alex.
  • I got an email from Dagens Nyheter, which is apparently a huge newspaper in Sweden. They want to use the fan poster I made for Snakes on a Plane for a story they are doing. I told them they had permission to use it.

And there you have it. Nothing too exciting I guess.

9 Responses to “Snakes on a Plane, Terrorism, United States Postal Service training”

  1. angel_one August 17, 2006 at 10:46 pm #

    Snakes on a plane thing is FUN. LoL.

  2. angel_one August 17, 2006 at 10:57 pm #

    I love your poster too. LoL

  3. angel_one August 18, 2006 at 12:56 am #

    yes, this is my 3rd comment….
    Did your friend get the Snakes phone call? I sent it to some people, including myself, and it didn’t work. I am wondering if there is a backlog or something.

    • diana412 August 18, 2006 at 2:08 am #

      Mine didn’t work either!! lol.. Maybe it’s delayed, or backlogged.. I hope it works!

      • bboyneko August 18, 2006 at 6:23 am #

        i’d say 9/10 of mine worked

  4. diana412 August 18, 2006 at 2:25 am #

    Good luck on the terrorist gig!
    go to an airport and see if they stop ya:)

  5. asharak August 18, 2006 at 2:35 am #

    Interestingly enough, I’m planning on applying for a USPS position soon. Maybe I’ll see you in the training video. 😉

Leave a Reply

