My response to shitty recruitment email – barbizon John Robert Powers scam rip-off

18 Jul

Nice try.

Let me guess, John Robert Powers , barbizon or worse.

Your hesitation to actually name the company or offer a website or have a legitimate email (would a representative from, for example, procter and Gamble, a big company, use a yahoo address?) rings off a flurry of alarm bells.

I am well-aware of these shitty modeling scams. As a representative of a shithole scam company like Barbizon, your job is to get as many suckers as possible to sign up, pay for photos, modeling lessons, or pay to go to an expensive annual convention in New York, Chicago, LA or san Francisco.

Fuck off. I am already in print and movies. Don’t believe me? Check my IMDB page.

Scum like you that prey on ignorant people who don’t know any better, getting their hopes up are worthy of the worst imaginable karma. Do you really think modeling agencies and hollywood are SO desperate for talent they have to hire hordes of talent scouts to run around myspace to find people? You shit.

Get a real job, like flipping burgers.

-Dan

P.S – I LOVE your cut and paste email, it’s asexual, so you can cut and paste that EXACT email to a girl or boy, regardless of what they look like.

=====JulesAngel wrote=====
Hi!
I know this may sound completely random to you, but my name is Amanda, and I was just looking over your profile and think that you have an amazing image. I work for a large company that is a Modeling and Acting talent agency. Just was just reading your profile, and I think you have a great appeal to do not only print work, but even commercial or runway. You are very beautiful, and have flare… the kind of flare that could even branch to acting. If you are at all interested, or would like to consider having a handle on a modeling career or even branching into the acting industry, I think I could help. Someone with your talent and quick whit can go very far in my industry. As a talent scout I see a lot of people who think they can make it, and not enough of people like you who should know that they can.

For you this is a chance that I’m giving you to just say that you want information. There are many advantages to the company I work for, and I would like to offer those advantages to you. We work with many different clients, who are looking for something unique, and I think you might just have that look. You personality jumps right off the page, and I know that would be invaluable to you.

This is no pressure, if you’re not interested, or you already have an agent, I wish you best of luck. However if you’re looking for someone to get your face on the market, or to simply to establish that desire you’ve not acted on, let me know and I can give you the information needed to get you more involved in your modeling career. If you’d like to know more about our company feel free to e-mail me. Let me know you want some information, and we can take steps from there. Our agency is free to join, your ‘comp’ card is what you make it, the decisions are all yours and what better way to get involved… when you won’t have to pay to put your face on the wall?

I can be reached at AmandaMHolmes@yahoo.com if you’d like some information, if your worried that I’m not a real person, just check out my profile… I even keep my journal here.

Thanks!

Amanda
=====188306=====

6 Responses to “My response to shitty recruitment email – barbizon John Robert Powers scam rip-off”

  1. valiskeogh July 19, 2006 at 2:33 am #

    but but but!!! he works for “a very large company”!!!!
    i wonder if he could get me in as an extra on the next PKD movie…

    • bboyneko July 19, 2006 at 2:38 am #

      yes so large a company she has to use yahoo email lol

      • valiskeogh July 19, 2006 at 2:46 am #

        maybe she works for yahoo!!!!
        … yeah… that’s a bit of a stretch there… LOL

  2. docwho88 July 22, 2006 at 2:05 am #

    next time, string them along for an e-mail or two, so you can find out exactly which company they do work for…

  3. ermamo July 22, 2006 at 2:52 am #

    LMFAO. Almost as good as the Rwandan refugees looking for a nice American to take their million dollar fortune.

  4. sheila August 18, 2013 at 3:02 pm #

    Please help shut down Barbizon and stop them from scamming innocent consumers. I filed a complaint with the Federal Trades Commission on line http://www.ftc.gov or you can call them 877-382-4357. The Federal Trades Commission can stop Barbizon from misrepresenting themselves as an agency and taking innocent consumers hard earned money – we are not idiots, we are humans who were tricked into believing Barbizon’s misleading/untruthful information. Not to mention our children’s broken dreams!! Sincerely Thank You for helping and passing it a long to other innocent people who want to Stop Barbizon from preying on their next victims!!

Leave a Reply

