I got the part

16 May

I have a part booked tomorrow for a Federal Training video..I am cast as “Officer 1”

I’d rather not post the entire script here as I’ve gotten in trouble in the past for things like that, but here is a sample of one of my lines:

“Well…OK. But you should not be here. I strongly suggest you leave immediately. And I frankly do not want to see you around here again.”

Oscar-winning stuff yes? Anyway I’m excited because it’s my first on-camera official speaking role, and it’s fairly large. Unfortunately not many will see it as it will be used in internal Federal agencies for training purposes.

I am kind of stressed because they JUST sent me the full and final script and I have to have it memorized by tomorrow, and it’s a lot of lines. But I think I should do fine and it will be a hallmark in my acting career. It’s been picking up for me a A LOT in recent months. In fact, the same day I landed this part one of the major casting companies called me to ask me to come in and do a monologue for them, so that they can consider me for bigger roles. I told them I was already working in a acting gig that day and would be unavailable. It felt good to say that! They said they would find another slot for me to come in and let me know.

3 Responses to “I got the part”

  1. bishmanrock May 16, 2006 at 9:10 pm #

    Good stuff, especially to see you’re keeping active. A lot of people take “well deserved” breaks from chasing their ambitions, shows how much they really want hold of it.
    I’d imagine doing a monologue would be a pretty cool experience.

  2. asharak May 17, 2006 at 2:21 am #

    Congratulations.

  3. Anonymous May 19, 2006 at 2:41 am #

    felicidades!
    felicidades!! congratulations!!

Leave a Reply

