Running Scared was an amazing film: a MUST see

27 Feb

I just saw Running Scared this past weekend. To paraphrase it: FUCKING FANTASTIC film. Brutally violent. It left me shaking a little bit..managed to shock even me. And then..when the film was over..I suddenly realized what I had watched. It’s a minor spoiler, but the film is a Fairy tale. From beginning to end. Watch carefully, you’ll start to recognize many elements from many different fairy tales. The knight riding his horse into battle..the evil Witch and hanzel and Gretel..the gingerbread house..the mad hatter, the blue fairy..chechire cat..they are all there. The rabbit hole. The looking glass that transports Alice.

It’s brilliant film making. Not only is the concept brilliant, the cinematography is spectacular. Some amazing shots! What hooked me is you can watch the first 6 minutes free!

Click here to watch the first six minutes (VERY gorey..if you have a weak stomach stay away)

After I saw the first 6 minutes…I was hooked. I had to see the rest. Brilliant marketing concept. Much more effective than a trailer to me.

Here is what Roger Ebert said about the film:

Speaking of movies that go over the top, “Running Scared” goes so far over the top, it circumnavigates the top and doubles back on itself; it’s the Mobius Strip of over-the-topness. I am in awe. It throws in everything but the kitchen sink. Then it throws in the kitchen sink, too, and the combo washer-dryer in the laundry room, while the hero and his wife are having sex on top of it.

https://i0.wp.com/thecia.com.au/reviews/r/images/running-scared-5.jpg

I greatly enjoyed the film..I feel everyone needs to go watch it..as long as you can stomach NC-17 strength gore and violence.

Leave a Reply

