No More pork for me

19 Jan

Cute piggy

https://i2.wp.com/photos13.flickr.com/14945332_34fc9eb6e5_m.jpg

Large pic of cute piggy being given a bubbley bath

I’ve decided I can no longer eat pork products. No, I have not converted to Judaism. I have always known piggies are very intelligent animals, but I never realized how smart. I was reading about them and they are far more intelligen than either dogs or cats, and are right up there with dolphins. Eating a chicken is one thing, but a intelligent animal..I don’t know it bothers me. I think I even want to keep a pet pot-bellied pig when I get a larger place. They can easily learn their name and get attached to their human owners and learn tricks much easier than cats or dogs, and can use a litter box.

Pet piggies that are given up at shelters often get so depressed from missing their human companions they refuse to eat or drink. They have FEELINGS.

2 Responses to “No More pork for me”

  1. obifu January 19, 2006 at 11:03 pm #

    Haven’t you seen Snatch?!!? Those pigs would totally eat you if given the chance!

  2. Anonymous January 20, 2006 at 4:33 am #

    awww
    “Pet piggies that are given up at shelters often get so depressed from missing their human companions they refuse to eat or drink. They have FEELINGS.”
    too precious. Dogs and cats have feelings, also… but yes, pigs are highly intelligent – in fact – more intelligent than dolphins. They are the MOST intelligent animal on the earth besides a human!

Leave a Reply

