Summary of my experience on HBO’s “The Wire”

9 Dec

Yesterday was fun.

I was jail for the first time in my life! It’s a terrible depressing place, I’m glad I’m not actually there for a crime. It was really cool..we were marked with X’s on our wrists to ensure we were not mixed in by accident with the general prison population (this sounds like a good premise for a comedy doesn’t it? Accidentally being mixed in with the prisoners)

The scene is Omar walks in handcuffed, and we all have to bang against the windows and yell all sorts of profanities at him since we are apparently angry. I was really impressed by the performance of everyone there, and it was very enjoyable. Omar had makeup on his face that made it appear he had been roughed up, he was bloody.

At the end of the scene he throws his hoodie over his head and weeps. I can’t wait to see this episode and see if I end up on screen. I was really thugged out for this one.

3 Responses to “Summary of my experience on HBO’s “The Wire””

  1. revmeup December 9, 2005 at 7:02 pm #

    loser. want to hang out today maybe?

    • bboyneko December 9, 2005 at 7:05 pm #

      As your avatar says, oh hells yeah! call me I promise to hang out, i have nothing to do tomorrow and I miss you.

  2. son_of_ottie December 9, 2005 at 10:34 pm #

    Well congrats on the job, for one thing. Isn’t that a show you appear in from time to time? Or am I thinkin’ of something else? Anyway, every day an actor gets paid, an angel gets a day’s vacation from all that singin’! (I’m on Vicodin for a wisdom tooth extraction so you have to forgive me if I ain’t as funny as usual.)
    And I actually do like that idea for a comedy. Maybe it could be a feature film instead of a sitcom. Ever tried writing? It’s an original idea! Give it a shot, whydoncha?
    Have fun with revmeup.

Leave a Reply

