Report from the Nicole Kidman Movie: Getting fitted for my scene

4 Nov

I reported to wardrobe around 4pm in Baltimore. They sent me to the back, measured me, then got me a Prada suit to wear. The wardrobe dude got me a nice shirt to go with the suit, and tie. I looked pimp. He took a ton of Polaroid’s of me, then had me sign a voucher. So that’s really what impressed me the most..I GOT PAID to go to the fitting. That is AWESOME.

I saw tons of photos on the wall of Nicole Kidman in different outfits, also I saw many of the “snatchers” costumes. Very cool stuff. From what I understand the scene I am in has like 11 other people, and then Nicole Kidman. It’ll be fun! them spending this much time on wardrobe (and also this far in advance) likely means they intend for me to have significant camera time. This is exciting, it was really cool to be at wardrobe and get fitted for a part, and GET PAID for it.

I was in and out in 30 minutes.

3 Responses to “Report from the Nicole Kidman Movie: Getting fitted for my scene”

  1. nejo0301 November 4, 2005 at 3:03 pm #

    Let me know if she’s as hot in person, and if she looks 10 pounds thinner.

  2. elyrie November 4, 2005 at 4:12 pm #

    do you get to keep the suit??!!

Leave a Reply

