Sierra and Lucasarts adventure games for free

24 Oct

Download any old Sierra or Lucarts Adventure game here!

I spent the ENTIRE DAY Sunday downloading EVERY SINGLE Lucasarts and Sierra adventure game I could find, unzipping each one, configuring each one so it works, then setting up my games folder so they are all grouped correctly (start menu > programs > Games > adventure games > Sierra > Space Quest Series > Space Quest 1) and setting up each shortcut so with a single click the game runs.

To Run 99% of the Sierra games you’ll need this (DosBOX Dos emulator)
To run 99% of the Lucasarts games you’ll need this. (Scumm Emulator)

For the remaining 1% you’ll need this. (VDMSound sound driver emulator)

I am SO FUCKING excited to be able to finally replay Day of the Tentacle, arguably the greatest Adventure game ever made, and for many people, the greatest game ever made, period. (Day of the Tentacle is a sequel to Maniac Mansion, which many people experienced due to it’s port to the Nintendo entertainment System)

If you need a guide for what to download, check out this link for the Top 20 Adventure Games of All Time. Guess which game they rate as #1? That’s right, Day of the Tentacle:

the rarest of rare games, that which did nothing wrong. Nothing. There is no weakness in this game, no sieve. Stop waiting for the “but” because it won’t come. This is the perfect adventure game, the one adventure that brought every aspect of great adventures together and created such an enjoyable masterpiece, it almost seems to transcend the level of computer games.

It’s so great, from bottom to top, that it makes a case in every single possible area for being the greatest.

Words fail me; the words have not been invented for Day of the Tentacle. I’ve exhausted my meager vocabulary. All I can say is that from the moment I was enchanted by it nine years ago, the joy has never been lost. Replaying this game last month gave me the same magical feeling I had the first time, and reminded me why I love adventure games so much. In every aspect, every area, this game is one of the greatest. The greatest introduction, the greatest characters, the most innovative graphics, the greatest voice acting (certainly the best in a comedy), the greatest humor, the greatest story, by far the most creative and ingenious puzzles, and the greatest ending, a final touch that left me laughing for what felt like an hour. Laughing was all I could do during this game when I wasn’t admiring the beautiful graphics.

There isn’t a greater game, adventure or otherwise, in existence than Day of the Tentacle; I believe that with all of my heart, and if you have not experienced the game, you don’t understand the heights that an adventure game can attain. Strong words? Absolutely. That’s how strongly I feel about this game.

Day of the Tentacle
Day of the Tentacle Box Art

Here is an informative article about Day of the Tentacle from Wikipedia.

I am also very excited to be able to replay the Hero’s Quest series as well as the Space Quest series by sierra. Funny shit.

4 Responses to “Sierra and Lucasarts adventure games for free”

  1. bishmanrock October 24, 2005 at 3:02 pm #

    I AM IN ETERNAL DEBT TO YOU.
    You are my God! I grew up to half of these games and never had a clue what I was doing.
    I have Simon The Sorceror somewhere and I still have my Amiga.

  2. bboyneko October 25, 2005 at 2:42 am #

    why use that? download form the above link..has voices too unlike the floppy disc version

  3. Anonymous March 29, 2008 at 2:54 am #

    i still have an amiga 1200 fully working with a bucket load of games ^_^ nice to break it out again.
    love the “old” adventure games, where games had propper game play and story. *hunts and finds VM win3.11, dos6.2 and old lucas games*
    JACKPOT! im going to hibernate for a few months with old lucas games ^_^

  4. Downloaded Upp August 21, 2016 at 6:45 am #

    good post

Leave a Reply

