Behind Enemy Lines Movie Review: It was Great, did not suck. Vladamir Mashkov was the man.

7 Jan

I recently rented Behind Enemy Lines, and I thought I’d hate it, but loved it.

It’s not a GREAT film in the sense that it’s some kind of cinematic work of art akin to GodFather, but it’s good.

What I really liked was in the jet sequences, they used REAL jets..no models..no CGI (except for a 2 scenes when the jet explodes when a missile hits it) it made a big difference. I wish filmmakers would stop resorting to CGI so much and use real stuff more..it makes a huge difference.

Because the Jet was real, the missile dodging sequence was AWSOME..best jet shoot-down ever.

I loved the east European actors, ESPECIALLY Vladamir Mashkov who played an evil adidas-wearing serb who stalks Owen Wilson and shoots down his plane. He has like next to no lines but his delivery is awesome. He really stood out for me.

Anyway, I liked the beginning credits, very artistic..would have worked better as an R-Rated movie..but very patriotic, very fun to watch and well-filmed. I recommend this for any war movie / action fans.

One Response to “Behind Enemy Lines Movie Review: It was Great, did not suck. Vladamir Mashkov was the man.”

  1. naebliss January 7, 2004 at 11:40 am #

    Bah! Hollywood shlock! 😀

Leave a Reply

